As I was lying in bed last night, a loud explosion woke me up. The bedroom was filled with light. I flung myself to the window to see the telephone pole was on fire! The transformer had exploded. Alex called 911 (saying he’s always wanted to) and the operator interrupted him, saying people have already called and they’re sending over a firetruck.

Transformer on Fire

As for grocery news, I did not post on Sunday because I did not go shopping! We’ve been living off of our stockpile.

I think that after my internship is over and I officially have my masters degree, instead of completing my PhD in Neuropsychology, I want to pursue School Psychology. All I would be doing is administering tests (which is what I’m doing now and I love it) and I’d have the summers off to go with Alex on archaelogical digs. Sounds perfect to me! I talked to a representative at Texas Women’s University about their “Respecialization Program” in school psychology. Basically, if you’ve already got a masters degree, you just have to take about 26 more hours to get “respecialized”, take the certification tests, ba-da-bing ba-da-boom you’re a school psychologist. The uninformed lady told me I didn’t qualify for that program because my masters degree is in Neuroscience, not Psychology. HELLO?! Grrr… I need to talk to her supervisor.

American Idol auditions are tomorrow in Dallas. Best of luck to everyone trying out. I heard some really good candidates on the radio this morning!

You can get a free kitchen knife by clicking here.Kitchen Knife

Transformers comes out today. I haven’t seen it yet, so if you have, let me know how amazing it is.

It’s a sad day in the world of celebrities. 2 legends have passed away, but their memories will surely last.
Michael Jackson
Farrah Fawcett

Leave a Reply

