Shopping Experience

Never a dull moment at Kroger. A lady slipped and hit her head on one of those metal “hot, whole chicken” stands. Everyone stared about ten seconds before rushing over to her. And by everyone, I mean about twenty people herded around her. She sat up and seemed fine, but an ambulance came and carried her off on a cot anyway. The Kroger managers were actually running throughout the store. Worried about the lady or about being sued? We’ll find out.

Kroger Coupon Deals:
3 boxes Kleenex Tissue (2.09 each) paid .82 each, used .50 off 3 coupon when on sale for 1.49 each, also was a participating item in $5 sale (if you buy 10 participating items, you receive .50 off each item, for $5 off total).
2 boxes Kleenex Tissue (2.09 each) paid .74 each, used .50 off 2 coupon when on sale for 149 each, also a participating item in $5 sale
Kraft Zesty Italian salad Dressing (1.69) paid .19, used $1 off coupon when participating item for $5 sale
2 Quaker Choc. Chip Granola Bars (2.20 each) paid 1.32 each, used .75 off 2 coupon when participating item for $5 sale
Colgate Total Advanced Toothpaste (2.89) paid .99, used $1 off coupon when on sale for 2.49, also a participating item in $5 sale
2 Liter Sprite (1.89) paid .79, on sale for 1.29 and a participating item.

Kroger total before: $24.21
Kroger total after coupons: $9.26
Total Savings: $14.95, a savings of 62%! I saved more than I spent!

I enjoy going to Albertson’s and having Eduardo check me out. He checks me out everytime and our conversation is usualy very enthralling. In our weekly 3 minute conversation, he has told me about his family, job woes, I’ve told him about my family, and my couponing. When I start putting my items on the rubber rolling mat, we pick up right where we left off. This time it was about being blessed. He told me not to be worried about the week I just had, because a new one is starting and who knows what joys God has in store for us. Ah, Eduardo. I walk out of Albertson’s smiling every Sunday.

Albertson’s Coupon Deals:
4 GM Cereals (4.19 each) paid 1.50 each, used 2 $1 off two coupons when the cereals went down to $2 sale
2 Skintimate Shave Gels (3.49 each) paid 1.75 each, used $1.50 off two coupon when the gels went down to 2/$5 sale.
Buitoni Tortellini (3.99) paid 2.50, used $1 off coupon when it went down to 2/$7.
Buitoni Sauce (3.99) got it free, Albertsons sale=buy buitoni pasta, get the sauce free.

Albertsons total before: $34.90
Albertsons total after coupons: $16.68
Total savings: $18.22, savings of 52%! I saved more than I spent!

Grocery Grand Total before: $59.11
Grocery Grand Total after: $25.94
Grocery Grand Total Savings: $33.17, a savings of 56%, which is better than my goal of 50%! Yay coupons!

One thought on “Shopping Experience

Leave a Reply

