Yeehaw!

On Saturday, as I was driving on the highway, something in my peripheral vision caught my eye. I looked left and saw horns! The truck next to me was slowly passing me. As he got next to me, I realized the horns were those huge longhorns soldered on to the hood of his truck. The driver donned a cowboy hat. When he got far enough ahead of me, he switched lanes in front of me and then I saw it, something to complete the package (no pun intended): his truck had testicles. Steel testicles attached to his trailer hitch.
Living in Dallas, you don’t see much of the men in Wrangler’s with their cowboy hats. But this little incident reminded me that no matter how urban your city may be, you can’t escape Texan inside.

Leave a Reply

