Groceries

I went shopping on Monday for just a few items. We have two meals left over from last week that we have not eaten yet and we’re leaving Friday for Labor Day weekend. I basically bought sandwich stuff and necessities.
DSCF0368

Except at CVS:
I bought a Glade Soy Diffuser, originally 9.99, on sale for 6.99. I used a $2 off coupon. For buying it, CVS printed out a coupon at checkout for $6.99 off my next purchase at CVS.
I bought that new Bounce dryer bar! Haven’t tried it yet, but I’ll let you know how it works. originally 5.49, on sale for 3.99. I used a $1 off coupon. I received an additional $1 off coupon at checkout toward my next purchase.

Total Before coupons and sales: 15.48
Total Spent: 7.98
Total Saved: $7.50

Kroger:
Free items:
Herbal Essences Hair Gel (used buy one get one free coup 3.49)

Practically free:
OB 40 ct. tampons (originally 6.79, on sale for 4.49, used 1.50 coupon, paid 2.99)

Total Before: 16.83
Total Spent: 6.79
Total Saved: 10.14

Albertsons:
Practically Free items:
2 Ragu Pasta Sauces (originally 2.89 each, on sale 1.50 each, used $1 off 2 coupon, paid $1 each)
3 Chef Boyardees (originally 1.59 each, on sale for $1 each, used .35 off coupon which was tripled, paid .65 each)

Total Before: 24.60
Total Spent: 16.05
Total Saved: 8.55

Today’s Total Before: 56.91
Today’s Total Spent: 30.82
Today’s Total Savings: 26.09 Not too shabby.

August Total Spent: 214.57 (my excuse: there were five sunday’s this month!)
August Total Savings using coupons for things on sale: 263.76
If you do the math, that means we would have spent $478.33 on groceries this month. That is ridiculous. We’re fat.

One thought on “Groceries

Leave a Reply

