Hello Old Friends

I have been neglecting my blog. I have no excuse, other than I just didn’t want to have to go through my receipts and add totals anymore. Yes, I am still saving LOADS of money using coupons, but no, I will no longer be telling you about it. It was for my benefit anyway. But if there is a great sale going on, I will definitely share that info with you.

I will be keeping this blog for things that most people blog about. Since you last heard from me, I have read the classic Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll in honor of the new movie coming out that I am looking forward to seeing! This book was short, an easy read, and fun. When it ended, I was left confused because the way I have heard the story ended with much more information. Come to find out, Lewis Carroll had written a sequel, Through the Looking Glassand I believe that is where the remainder of the story lies.

Now I am reading The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn by Mark Twain. It’s a bit tough to read because it is told by Huck, who uses deep south jargon and accent. The adventurs are getting exciting though!

I have only seen two movies since my last post: Avatar and Avatar. The first time I was left amazed, just as everyone is. The second time I realized how OK it actually was. Don’t get me wrong, I appreciated it as much as the next guy, but I believe I got caught up in a lot of hype. Come on, the lead actor, Sam Worthington: not that impressive.

One thought on “Hello Old Friends

  1. Pingback: AMC Best Picture Showcase « The Life of a Wife

Leave a Reply

