Grocery Savings Blog (how I have missed it!)

I quit blogging about my savings a while ago, but I just can’t keep it contained.

I bought all of this today for only $54.45.
Before combining my coupons with the store sales, I would have paid $144.40.
I saved 63% = $89.95 just today.
I will most definitely reach y goal of saving $100 a month!

Check out what I got for free:

I bought the Hormel refrigerated meat at Kroger for $7.99 and got the following for free:
Big K soda (.79)
Reusable Shopping Bag (1.25)
Fresh Selections Salad Mix (1.49)
Refrigerated Mac & Cheese (2.79)
I had a coupon for buy one get one old spice body wash (6.98)
I used a $1 off coupon for Lunchables (.99)
I used 2 $1 off coupons for Trans Ocean Crab meat (.99 each)
I used a $1 off coupon for Ronzoni pasta (1.00)
Jose Ole Frozen Taquitos were on sale buy one get one free, and I used 2 $1 off coupons (4.59, plus I paid only 2.59 for the first one)
I used a buy one get one free coupon for Old Spice Fresh Collections deodorant (4.69)
I used 3 .40 off coupons for 12 yoplait yogurts, two of the coupons were doubled, meaning I got 5 yogurts for free (2.00) (only 3 pictured)
I used 2 .50 off bag of Bird’s Eye Steamfresh veggies, that was doubled (2.00)
I used a $1 off coupon for Hot Pockets Side Shots (.99)
I got an Albertson’s shopping bag free for turning in the code from a survey I took (1.00)
I got a Jason Whitten Dallas Cowboys shopping bag for buying $10 worth of groceries (1.99)
I used a buy one get one free coupon on Crunch bar (.89)

Practically free:
Marie Callender’s Dinner, $2.50
I used a $1.50 off coupon
Paid $1

2 Prego pasta sauces, $2 each
I used a Tom Thumb sale coupon, making them $1.25 each, then used a .50 off 2 coupon.
Paid .25 each.

Grande Tortilla Chips, on sale for $1.99
I used a $1 off coupon
Paid .99

5 lb bag of Russett potatoes
on sale for .99

You may see in the first picture the Dallas Cowboys jersey. During football season, Albertson’s will give you 10% of your grocery bill if you are wearing a DC jersey when you shop. I have been waiting for these to go on sale. They were 40% off. I scored big because I got a child’s XL for only $13.79.

Yay, coupons!

Leave a Reply

