I WAS looking forward to the lake…

Until I bought groceries for this week AND this weekend. I can’t believe how much money is costs to buy food for 8 people for 2 days!

Take a look at all of this:

I can’t believe I spent $140.36! That is almost one whole month’s budget for us!
It makes me feel better when I remember all of this normally costs $336.42!
I saved $196.06 today using coupons!

Look at all I got for free!

Here’s how to get these items for free yourself:

Blistop was on sale at Walgreen’s for $5 and I received a $5 register reward at checkout.

If I bought fajita meat at Kroger, I got potato salad (1.67), dole lettuce (1.69), Eddy’s sausage (1.99), Mission tortillas (1.00), and Sunkist (1.25) for free {Crazy Meal Deal}.

Dorito’s were buy one get one free (3.99) at Albertson’s.

Stay Free products were on sale for $2.50 at Kroger. I used a buy one get one free coupon, a $2 off one coupon and a $1 off one coupon, getting .50 back!

Finesse products were buy one get one free (3.99) at Walgreen’s. I used 2 $1 off coupons and mailed in a $3 rebate form, making both free!

Aveeno products were on sale at CVS for $6.49 each. I used 4 $1.50 off one coupons I printed from coupons.com, received $10 at checkout and mailed in a rebate form for $10, making all four items free!

I used a buy-dial-body-wash-get-right-guard-deodorant-free coupon at Kroger.

Oscar Mayer wieners were one sale buy one at $3.49 get 2 free at Tom Thumb. I also used a $1 off two coupon.

I used a buy 3 get 3 free coupon at Kroger for Renuzit air fresheners (.99 each).

Fruit Smoothies Blistex 3-pack was on sale for $2.99 at Walgreen’s and I got back $3 at checkout.

M&M’s were buy one get one at CVS. I used 2 buy one get one coupons making all four free!

Dentyne gum is on sale at Walgreen’s for .66. I used the .99 off 3 coupon from the July Walgreen’s coupon book at the front of the store and also used a $1 off 2 coupon, making all 3 free!

Reach toothbrushes are on sale at Walgreen’s for $1.79. I used the coupon in the weekly mailer ad to make them .99 each and then used 2 $1 off coupons.

Grocery stores in Dallas area have these sales Sunday through Tuesday while CVS and Walgreens have their sales Sunday through Saturday.

Happy Shopping!

Leave a Reply

