July Groceries Week One

Hope you had a happy and safe Fourth! We brought home a lot of uneaten groceries from our weekend at the lake, so our fridge is pretty stocked, but I could not resist grocery shopping those sales!

Here is what I picked up:

This normally costs $150.83.
By using coupons when things are on sale, I only paid $59.54.
That means I saved $91.29!

That price includes me buying 4 Lloyd’s Baby Back Ribs racks priced BOGOF for $18.99. I meant to buy the meat tubs that were on sale, but since I only typed “Lloyd’s” on my list, I overpaid $25. Since I’m lazy, instead of driving back to Tom Thumb in this heat to exchange them, I will probably freeze them and make Alex happy by eating ribs once a week. And you’re invited.

Here’s my free stuff:

Here’s how YOU can get this free too:

2 Lloyd’s baby back ribs racks, Tom Thumb has them priced buy one get one free. I bought 2 at $18.99 each, getting two free

KC Masterpiece BBQ sauce, on sale at Tom Thumb for .99. I used a $1 off coupon from the newspaper. Note: I had a little trouble checking out with the new “bourbon” flavor. The checker didn’t accept my coupon, stating, “It says ‘not in family group’.” Just go to customer service and present your coupon and he will hand you back $1. He said it’s because the coupon was distributed before “Bourbon” flavor was invented.

BioTrue Eye Drops are on sale at CVS for $2.99. You get $2.99 ECBs after checkout.

Visine Eye Drops are on sale at Walgreens for $3.99. I used a $2 off coupon form the newspaper and received $2 register rewards after checkout.

Yoplait yogurt is on sale at Tom Thumb for .50 each. I bought 8, used a .50/8 coupon from the newspaper, used a .40/6 coupon on my Tom Thumb card from cellfire.com, used a .40/6 coupon on my Tom Thumb card from shortcuts.com, making 2.5 yogurts free, ha!

Oral B Advantage Toothbrush is on sale at Walgreens for $2.99. I used a $2 off coupon from the newspaper and received $1 register rewards after checkout.

Dawn Hand Renewal dish soap is on sale at CVS for .99. I used a $1 off coupon from the newspaper.

Totino’s Crisp Crust frozen supreme pizzas are on sale at Tom Thumb for $1. I used $1/5 coupon from the newspaper and I got one free when I bought five!

Leave a Reply

