July Groceries #2 (Walgreens shoppers please read)

First off, would someone please explain to me Walgreens’ coupon policy? From my understanding, you can use one manufacturer’s coupon per item. Today when I went I bought five items and used three coupons. I also understand that the register rewards are considered manufacturer’s coupons so I knew I was able to use 2 RR to complete my purchase: 5 items, 5 coupons. After the cashier scanned my 3 true manu coupons, she scanned my first RR and the register beeped “Item exceeds value” or whatever it says when your coupons exceed your items. I told the cashier this doesn’t make sense because my four coupons obviously don’t exceed my five items. She had no idea what I was talking about. I am waiting on Walgreens customer service to contact me back about it.

Moving on, look at this week’s loot!

These groceries will cost $124.11 for 51 items.
Guess how much I paid by using my coupons for items that were on sale?
$43.66! That’s less that $1 for each item.

Here’s what I got completely FREE:

Here’s how YOU can get these things FREE too!

World’s Best Cat Litter – the litter everyone is talking about. Priced $7.99 at Kroger, I used a $3 off coupon from smartsource.com, but that doesn’t matter, because go to their website and print out a mail-in rebate for free litter!

Right Guard deodorant. Priced $4.49 at Walgreens. I used a buy one get one free coupon (and would have used RR’s to pay for the other..grrr…)

Maruchan Yakisoba’s are on sale at Albertson’s for .69! I bought four and used two $1/2 coupons, making 3 free!

Caliber scissors at CVS are on sale for .99. You get back .99 at checkout.

Papermate ball point pens 10 pack are on sale for .99 at CVS. You get back .99 at checkout.

Schick Hydro 3 is on sale at Kroger for 7.19. I loaded a $4 off coupon from pgesaver.com. I handed that cashier a $4 off coupon from the newspaper, making it free. Here’s the best part. Go to schickhydro.com/freehydro for a mail-in rebate and they will send you back $7.19!

Hope this helps your shopping!

Leave a Reply

