July Grocery Shop #3 plus Big Lots!

Big Lots is having a 20% off sale today only until 10pm! Alex and I went to score some sweet finds, and boy, did we ever! The vacuum we currently have was made before we were born, seriously. Big Lots had one Bissell vacuum, refurbished, and on sale for $40! With the 20% off we only paid 32 for a Bissell vacuum! Whoo-hoo! We just tried it out for 10 seconds on our carpet and you would not believe the cat hair… ground into the carpet… that our old vacuum never even came close to. We are very happy with our purchase.

Take a look at all the groceries we got:

That’s a whopping $266.77 for groceries. Aha, but I only paid $54.46 combining coupons with sales! I saved $212.31, a savings of 79.5%! But that still doesn’t leave me much of a budget for Target on Tuesday…

Take a look at what I got for free!

Dial Body Wash – NOT FREE, I left it in the pic by mistake.

Febreze Home Collection Soy Candle on sale at Tom Thumb for $8.99. I used a $5 off coupon, and loaded a $3 off coupon from pgesaver.com, and used with
Febreze Home Collection Flameless Luminary starter Kit, on sale at TT for $12.99. I used a $5 off coupon, and loaded a $5 off coupon from pgesaver.com, and used a mail-in rebate ($10 back for Febreze products over $20).

Sprite 12-pack – Kroger had a sale, buy 3 12-pk cokes, get a sprite free!

Albertson’s had round eye steak on sale buy one get one free!

4 bags of pretzels weren’t free either, sorry.

Mentos gum, on sale at Kroger for .50. I used 2 $1/2 coupons.

Rolaids are on sale for $2 at Kroger. I used a $4/2 coupon and got 2 free!

CVS pantiliners are on sale for .50 each at CVS. You get $1 at checkout.

Yoplait yogurts were on sale for .50. I used a .50 off 8 coupon, which was doubled, makin 2 free!

Spaghettio’s are on sale for .50 each at Kroger, I used 2 .50 off printables.

Biotrue is on sale at CVS for $2.99. I gave a $2 off printable and received $2.99 back at checkout.

Suave deodorant is on sale at Kroger for 1.00. I used a .50 off coupon that was doubled.

Colgate Total is on sale at Walgreen’s for $3.49. I used a $1 off coupon and got back $3.49 at checkout.

CVS had Renpure Organics SHampoo on sale for buy one at $6.99 get one free. They had tags on them for a mail-in rebate up to $6.99.

I got a coupon e-mailed to me from CVS for a free pen that is a hand sanitizer spray. That will come in handy in my purse!

Practically free items!

    Kroger

Tombstone frozen pizza is on sale for $2.50. I used a printable coupon for $2 off and only paid .50!
Vitamin Water is on sale for .75. I used a coupon for .25 off, which was doubled and paid .25.
Listerine Mouthwash is on sale for $3. I gave a $2 off catalina coupon, paying only $1.
Snyder Pretzels are on sale for $1.99. I gave 4 $1 off coupon, getting 4 for .99 each.

    Tom Thumn

Found Bety Crocker Hamburger Helpers in the clearance section for $1 each. I used .75/3 coupon, plus I had a .75/3 coupon loaded onto my Tom Thumb card. I paid .50 each for 3.
Finish Quantumatic Dishwashing Dispenser is on sale for $4.99. I used a $3 off coupon, paying only $1.99!
French Bread is $1.49, but I loaded a $1 off coupon onto my Tom Thumb card and paid only .49!

    Albertson’s

Daisy Sour Cream 16oz is on sale for $1.99. I used a .50 off coupon that was doubled and paid .99
New York frozen Texas Toast is on sale for $2. I used 2 .40 off coupon, that were doubled and I paid $1.20 each.

    Walgreens

10-pk sheet protectors are .29
Clean and Clear products are buy one get one 50% off. I bought 2 products ($5.79 and $5.29). The total was $8.43, but then I used 2 $2 off coupons, paying $4.43 total!
Pilot G2 red pens areon sale for $1.19. Use the $1 off coupon in the Walgreens coupon book at the front of the store and pay only .19!

Happy Shopping!

Leave a Reply

