Final July Grocery Shop

Total Worth: $147.30
Total Paid: $74.90
I saved $72.40 by using coupons with sales. That’s a little less than 50% savings, but I also got back $8.99 in ECBs to use next week.

Take a look at what I got from Kroger, Tom Thumb and Albertson’s:

Here’s what I got from Target, CVS and Walgreens:

Here is what I got for free:

    Free

-U by Kotex pantiliners are $4.99 at Walgreens. I used a $1 off coupon and received $4.99 ECBs, making $1!
-Chef Boyardee cans are .99 at Target. Print as many coupons as you want from target.com for $1. I only printed two so I got 2 free!
-Summer’s Eve Cleansing Cloths are $2.99 buy one get one free at Walgreens.
-Lady Speed Stick deodorant is .88 at Kroger. I used a .50 off coupon that was doubled making it free!
-Bic pens are .99 at Target. I used a $1 off printable from Target.com (again you can print as many as you want).

    Practically free

CVS
-Xtra Laundry Detergent is on sale for $1.99. I used a $1 off coupon, paying .99!
-Bengay No Mess Massager is on sale for $5.99 marked down from $9.99. I used a $3 off coupon, paying only $2.99 and received $2 back in ECBs.

Walgreens
-Summers Eve products are on sale for buy on get one free. I used two .75 off coupons, paying $1.49 for two products!

Target
-Cute top in the 75% off clearance rack was priced $3.24!
-Willy Wonka chocolate bars are on sale for $2.29. I bought 2 bars, used a $1 off coupon from target.com and a $1 off manufacturer’s coupon for each bar, paying only .29 each!
-Bagel Bites frozen mini pizzas are on sale for $2.19. I used a target.com printable for $1 off plus $1 off manufacturer’s coupon, paying only .19!

Albertson’s
-C&H sugar is priced $2.69. I used a $2 off coupon when you buy 10 koolaid packets, paying only .69!
-Tony’s Crispy Pizza is on sale for $1 marked down from $1.59. I used a $1/2 coupon, paying .50 each!
-Sally Hansen Base Coat Nail Polish was in the clearance aisle for $1.57 marked down from $6.29. I used a $1 off printable paying only .57!
-Honeysuckle Ground Turkey is on sale for $1 per package marked down from $2.79!

Kroger
-Springdale gallon milk is on sale for $1.50 with additional $10 purchase!

Tom Thumb
-Hefty Trash bags are on sale for $5.99 marked down from $7.49. I used a Tom Thumb ad coupon for $1 off and a $1 off printable coupon, paying only $3.99!
-Gold Pineapple is on sale for $1.99 marked down from $3.99. I used a .50 off printable coupon which was doubled, paying only .99!

Leave a Reply

