8/09 grocery shop

All of this

costs $140.17. By using coupons with sales, I only paid $55.29. I saved $83.88 today!

Look at what I got for free:

Here’s how I got them free:

    Kroger

-Crazy Meal Deal: buy Land O’Frost lunchmeat and any Kroger sliced cheese, get iceberg lettuce, 6-pk Deja Blue water, Claussen pickles, grocery bag (not pictured) and cinnamon rolls free!
-I played the Kroger spin and win game on Kroger.com and won a free Rockstar energy drink that was loaded onto my Kroger card. (2.19)
-Lady Speed Stick (not pictured) on sale for .88. I used a .50 off coupon that was doubled, making it free!
-Febreze Set & Refresh (not pictured) is on sale for $2.50. I used a $1 off e-coupon from kroger.com and a $1.50 off coupon, making it free!

    CVS

Bic Soleil Razors are on sale buy one (6.29) get one 50% off (2.70). I used two $3 off coupons, leaving me with a balance of $2.99. I paid the rest with ECBs, making it free. I also earned one ECB for green bag tag.


Practically free deals!

    Albertsons

C&H Sugar 4lb (2.69) is on sale for $1.89 with store coupon. I used a .50 off coupon that was doubled, paying only .89!
Pillsbury cake mix (1.79) is on sale for $1. I bought 2 and used a store coupon to bring them to .88 each. I used a $1/2 coupon, paying only .38 each!
Mission corn tortillas are on sale for $1. I used .75 off coupon, paying only .25!

    Tom Thumb

Ziploc baggies (4.49) on sale with store coupon for $2.49. I used a .40 off coupon that was doubled, paying only $1.69!
Cottonelle 12-pk double roll (8.99) is on sale with store coupon for $4.99. I used a $1 off coupon, paying only $3.99!
Pillsbury Sweet Moments Lava Cake (3.09) is on sale for $2.50. I used $1 off e-coupon from tomthumb.com and a $1 off manufacturer’s coupon, paying only .50!

Happy Shopping!
Happy Shopping!

Leave a Reply

