08/15 Grocery Shop

These groceries cost $291.10, but I didn’t pay that much:

I only paid $66.47 by using coupons with sales!
I saved $224.63 just today. Wow!

Look at what I got completely free:

Here’s how I did it:

    Tom Thumb

Olay Cleansers at Thumb are on sale for $4.76. I got six for only $14.28 with 3 BOGO coupons. I also have a $10 mail in rebate when you buy $25 worth of Olay products. Since the 6 before coupons were priced $28.56, I qualify for the offer and paid only $1.42 for the other 3! PLUS I got another $10 off at checkout for buying $25 of Olay products from Tom Thumb, so it comes down to I got 3 free and got paid $1.90 each for the other 3 to take them off of the shelves! 🙂 (3 not pictures because I did not realize this until NOW!)
Select scents of Glade jar candles are on closeout for $1.99. I used a $1 off coupon combined with a $1 off e-coupon, making it free!
Select scents of Glade scented oil candle tins are on closeout for $1.99. I used a $1 off coupon combined with a $1 off e-coupon, making it free!
Dial Hand Soap is on sale for .88. I used a .50 off coupon that was doubled, making it free!

    Kroger

Pillsbury Sweet Moments refrigerated desserts are on sale for $1.99. I used a $1 off printable coupon combined with a $1 off e-coupon, making it free!
Nature Valley Nut Clusters are on sale for $1.99. I used a $1 off printable coupon combined with a $1 off e-coupon, making it free!
Revlon Emery Boards 2pk are on sale for .94. I used 3 $1 off Revlon coupons, getting 3 free!
Chex Mix is on sale for $1.99. I used a .50 off coupon that was doubled, combined with a $1 off e-coupon, making it free!
Bugles are on sale for $1.99. I used a .50 off coupon that was doubled, combined with a $1 off e-coupon, making it free!

    Walgreens

Right Guard and Dry Idea deodorants are on sale for $4.49 each BOGO. I used 6 BOGO coupons, getting 12 free!
Stride gum is on sale for $1.29 BOGO with store coupon. I used a $4/6 coupon, making six free, plus a little extra in my pocket!

    Albertsons

Smart Balance Sour Cream is on sale for $1. I used 3 .50 off coupons that were doubled, getting 3 free!

Other great deals:
Purex 3-in-1 is on sale for $5.99 at CVS. I used a $3 off coupon and got $2 back at checkout, paying only .99!
HP printer inks at Walgreens are buy 2, get $10 at checkout!
Cheer Detergent at Tom Thumb is on sale for $4.99. I used 5 $2 off coupons, paying $2.99 each, then got $10 back at checkout, so it’s like I paid .99 each!
Purex detergent is on sale at Kroger for $1.99. I used a .35 off coupon that was tripled, making it only .94!
Sunny D is on sale at Kroger for .78. I used a .25 off coupon that was tripled, making it only .03!

I got loads of detergent and deodorant! I am very excited because now I can start on my Christmas gift baskets. Everybody needs home and body products! Another good thing to do with overloads of free stuff is donate it to your local shelter. Some companies send this stuff overseas to the military as well. Just google and see what you can find!

One thought on “08/15 Grocery Shop

Leave a Reply

