L’Oréal® Paris The One Sweep™ Eye Shadow and Double Extend™ Eye Illuminator Mascara Review

I received another package in the mail from BzzAgent! They sent me free stuff to try out and review on my blog.

The contents:
L’Oréal® Paris The One Sweep™ Eye Shadow
Double Extend™ Eye Illuminator Mascara

Eye Shadow This eye shadow is a 3-color palette with an extra-large sponge applicator. The idea behind it is you sweep the applicator across the palette, picking up all three colors, and then in one swoop, you apply all three colors to your lid. The color closest to you eye is dark, the color over your lid is purple (for brown eyes), and a highlighter color above that. After one swoop, I could not tell I had on eye shadow. I rarely wear eye shadow, but when I do, I do so for dramatic effect and want it to be noticed. After two additional swoops, you could tell, but still wasn’t the look I desired.

Mascara This is a two-part mascara. The first part is mascara that you apply normally. After that dries, you apply from the opposite end of the stick. I had a maroon-ish color. The applicator wand was a spiky ball. The information pamphlet suggested applying it to just the tips of your lashes to make them sparkle, or to coat the entire lash for a dramatic effect. Being the drama queen I am, I picked the latter. The initial mascara application went on smoothly. I liked how it defined each individual lash. I am usually a volume girl, but I liked the delicate look of this one. As for the sparkles. Boy, did they sparkle. Out in the sunlight Alex told me I had put too much on.

Before Makeup

After eye shadow application

After eye shadow and part one of mascara

After eye shadow, mascara, and sparkly top coat

Summary: I couldn’t tell I had on the eye shadow. The mascara made my lashes more defined and the sparkle coat made them fun!

Leave a Reply

