Mini trip plus way too many freebies (no, that’s not possible)

My sister-in-law was married this weekend! Now I have a brother-in-law-in-law. This is the third day I have been back from the wedding “week”end and I am just mustering the will the blog again. I’ll be honest – I was really enjoying not having responsibilities. I also did not exercise (except for one day) during my six day trip.

Back to real life.

While in Oklahoma, I got to shop at my favorite OK grocery store, Homeland. I grabbed only a few items because the prices are a bit higher than down here. On Tuesday I went to CVS and Walmart to get just a few deals.

Here’s what I picked up.

Homeland, Walamart and CVS


Deals worth mentioning:
Tresseme products $4.89, marked down to $3.29, used $1 off coupon that was doubled = $1.29
Weber Steak seasoning bottle, $2.29, used $1 off coupon that was doubled = .29
Hefty OneZip Freezer bags marked down to $1.31, used $1/2 coupon that was doubled = .31 each
Glad plus Febreze trash bags ($7.37 at Walmart) $5.75 at Homeland, used $1 off coupon that was doubled = $3.75
RePHresh Brilliant tampons $7.39 at CVS, used raincheck to price it at $6.79, used $2.99 in ECB = $3.80 plus received $7 ECB for next time

I got these freebies.

Freebies!


Aussie hair spray: use free coupon I received in the mail from their Facebook page (see pic below)
U by Kotex pantiliners: $1.29, used $1 off coupon that was doubled at Homeland
Revlon Nail Clippers: $1.99, used $1 off coupon that was doubled at Homeland
Wishbone salad dressing: $1.84, used $1 off coupon that was doubled at Homeland
Bayer Advanced Aspirin: used mail in rebate form found in newspaper
Mr. Clean Magic Eraser: $1, used .75 off coupon that was doubled at Homeland

Total before sales and coupons = $73.46
Total after sales and coupons = $39.37
Total saved = $34.09
ECBs rrecieved = $7

When I got home I got all of these freebies in my mailbox!

Mailbox freebies!


First, from Atkins website, you can sign up to receive a free box of products to try, no obligation! My package had 3 protein bars, a recipe booklet, an Atkins quick-start guide, and an additional booklet that shows you the calories in foods at various restaurants. Plus coupons!
Second, I received a free coupon for any Aussie hair product up to $3.99 by liking their Facebook page.
Third, from Vocalpoint, I received a $1 off coupon for Mott’s for Tots apple juice (that I could not find at Walmart…).

More mailbox freebies!


Fourth, I received a full-size tube of lipstick from liking Milani cosmetics on Facebook.
Fifth, my reward from Recyclebank = buy one get one free pizza coupon at Mr. Jim’s Pizza here in Dallas.
Sixth, a free sample of Youth Code from Walmart’s free smaple website.
And finally, a full size pair of Dr. Scholl’s for Her High Heel inserts to try and review from BzzAgent along with FIFTEEN $4 off coupons! Wow! The booklet says the retail price is $12.99, so yikes. I suppose $4 off would help if you were planning to get them anyway.

None of the above products have any catches. All completely free. You need to get in on this “free” business!

Leave a Reply

